Hi,
I recently lost a LARGE supporter for my gaming site, and hence lost close to 1/5 of my site traffic and revenue. At my age, the money was not that much needed, but it did hurt me somewhat.
Therefore, I begain going through my "Business Proposal" inbox, looking for suitable, hopefully equal replacements. I came across a letter from CNET, which I know, and another company called World Online which claims it is a large European ISP.
My concern is that, what they want is to make my cheats (I run a gaming site) into a database that when updated, would update theirs and my page. Hence, I'd be giving them content, without any recognition.
They in turn, would give me 50% of all ad revenue off of the pages. Now my question to you folks is, have you heard of this company? I personally haven't, but then, I'm not in touch with the world that well either.
I asked for site traffic, but being a network of sites, and having supposidly going IPO recently, he said he couldn't release the information that easily. The man is willing to host my site and all for free (I don't want to leave FQ though) but I need to know how big a fish I have caught. I don't want to get burnt playing with a startup company.
Any news out there about these guys? Their gaming portion of the network is located at:
http://www.gamerscentral.net/
and their main url appears to be:
http://www.worldonline.com/home/home_center.html
Please pardon my ignorace concerning such things.
Sincerely,
HZ