View Full Version : Someone pretending to be from my site - Spamming!
Over the last 2 days I have been getting returned mail that was suppossedly sent by someone using my domians e-mail account. It is a SPAM refinance your mortage email. As a precaution I requested that my password be changed. I have the header captured from one of the return mails if it is worth posting.
Has this happened to anyone else? I am really bummed over this
Terra
01-24-2001, 02:27 AM
Contact us at:
service@FutureQuest.net
I will provide further instructions from there...
--
Terra
sysAdmin
FutureQuest
colulus
01-25-2001, 07:02 PM
I am investigating free mail options after discovering the MX Record Change order form today.
Two questions.[nbsp][nbsp]
1) As a reseller, do I still have to pay the $25 setup fee?
2) Spam.[nbsp][nbsp]I read the spam agreement with bigmailbox.com that says it is possible to immediately delete accounts guilty of spreading spam.[nbsp][nbsp]The question I have for FQuest is this.[nbsp][nbsp]I recall reading that if a FQuest account has an email user spreading spam, the entire account (website, etc.) could be suspended or deleted without notice.[nbsp][nbsp]At least, that's the gist of it.[nbsp][nbsp]Would you be as aggressive regarding bigmailbox.com hosted mail accounts?
Thanks,
JF
Brian
01-25-2001, 07:20 PM
To answer colulus’s questions:
1. Yes you would have to pay the full price for this fee.
2. In regards to your second question this issue was recently discussed in another post, which in summary said you would be responsible if the domain was on the FutureQuest servers. For more info please see the thread at: http://www.aota.net/ubb/Forum17/HTML/000007-1.html
Hope this helps.
-Brian
[This message has been edited by Brian (edited 01-25-01@6:24 pm)]
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.