PDA

View Full Version : Very Long


elite
01-18-2000, 03:40 PM
I am not sure how serious I would take some one that has a link exchange banner running :(

Justin
01-18-2000, 03:48 PM
Also note the URL to the bottom frame of their site:

http://webnic.registrars.com/cgi-bin/register_domain_via_affil.cgi

They are quite cryptic in their URL, but lemme see if I can guess what it means... "Register domain via affilate"? Nah, couldn't be... :P

I would stay away personally... they are obviously a reseller... maybe go here: http://webnic.registrars.com/ - though the price is the same...

------------------
Justin Nelson
FutureQuest Support

Tatu
01-18-2000, 07:56 PM
ROFL! I would stay away, too, but somebody else won't and the verylong.com domain owner is at least making SOMETHING off of this.

-Tatu

PS: BTW, it's called the affiliate industry. :P (And the money ain't bad I guess :) )

JE
01-19-2000, 01:51 AM
Hi...

Has anyone ever heard of a place called http://www.verylong.com ?

Their motto is

"Register your domain name in 60 seconds for $60"

They are of course one of the registrars allowing 67 domain name characters.

Thank you.
------------------
--------------------------------------------------
Noody Does It Better In The Y2Gg!!
BLAZING-HOT.COM™ 2000
--------------------------------------------------