PDA

View Full Version : cbl.abuseat.org


smersy
12-09-2005, 01:12 AM
Sending e-mail to a colleague at Macromedia, I just started getting this message (earlier today, there was no such failure. Now both times I have sent tonight after 9pm pacific). Looks like zoomer.futurequest.net (69.5.13.2) is listed at cbl.abuseat.org. I looked at the site, but couldn't figure out what to do about it, so am sending it on here....
-------------------------
Hi. This is the qmail-send program at zoomer.futurequest.net.
I'm afraid I wasn't able to deliver your message to the following addresses.
This is a permanent error; I've given up. Sorry it didn't work out.

<xxxxx@macromedia.com>:
Connected to 216.104.212.94 but sender was rejected.
Remote host said: 550 5.7.1 Rejected: 69.5.13.2 listed at cbl.abuseat.org

sheila
12-09-2005, 01:34 AM
Yes, the ZOOMER server is currently listed in the CBL blocklist. However, your email should not be being sent out from the ZOOMER IP address. We made recent changes to the mail delivery system, and the email for your domain should be sent from the IP address assigned to your domain.

For further assistance, please send an email to Service@FutureQuest.net so that we can look into this matter with you.

Thank you,

Snarpy
12-09-2005, 10:00 AM
You may want to mung that macromedia email address....

smersy
12-09-2005, 12:19 PM
Yes, I am unable to edit - could the forum moderator/admin please obscure my colleague's e-mail in the thread?