PDA

View Full Version : how to spam cheaply


TVB
05-24-2005, 04:21 AM
Spam to recruit spammers. a******s. I think I'll set my autoredialer to phone the number repeatedly and quickly with a slow disconnect.

Please DO NOT Reply to this email, replies will NOT be delivered to us, read instructions below on how to contact us.

We offer the following; please let us know what you are interested in:

Package #1. A database of 500 million Email addresses with Bulk Email Sending Software and 1.5 Million USA fax numbers for only $400.
Package #2. 7000 Web site Templates HTML + Flash + Banners + Logos + More! Very easy to edit these and customize it for your website! Or other websites for only $300.

Or purchase both packages for only $600.00.

You can either download or we can send you the package on CD's by express mail.

*** Purchase within 3 days or less from now and receive free updates of these databases for 5 years, and plus free shipping ***


"OUR EMAIL SENDING SOFTWARE IS VERY EASY TO USE, IT ALSO HAS THE OPTION OF USING PROXIES INCASE YOU WANT TO USE IT AND MANY OTHER OPTIONS"





To order please fill out the form below and fax it to 1-718-208-4213, once we receive your fax we will send you an invoice to your email that you can use to complete your payment instantly.


ORDER FORM (Please PRINT clearly)

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Name:

Company Name:

Email Address (required):

Tel#:

Shipping Address:

City: Zip/Postal Code:

Country:

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
PRODUCT:

[ ] Package #1 (Email Database) $400.00
[ ] Package #2 (Website Templates) $300.00 [ ] SPECIAL PACKAGE DEAL (Both 1 & 2) $600.00

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
***PLEASE FAX THIS FORM BACK TO 1-718-208-4213***



*** FOR ANY QUESTIONS PLEASE FEEL FREE TO CALL US AT 1-416-715-2961 ***

cindik
05-24-2005, 10:32 AM
Spam to recruit spammers. a******s. I think I'll set my autoredialer to phone the number repeatedly and quickly with a slow disconnect.

Their fax is in New York City but their phone number is in Toronto.

Snarpy
05-24-2005, 10:56 AM
Maybe it is a fax service. I have a number in Chicago that then emails me a pdf of the fax.

Snarpy

TVB
05-24-2005, 01:01 PM
Here's the header. I didn't bother with trying to figure out anything last night.

Return-Path: <nobody@lincoln.websitewelcome.com>
Delivered-To: me@mysite.org
Received: (fqmail 6909 invoked from network); 24 May 2005 07:15:54 -0000
Received: from mx04.futurequest.net (mx04.futurequest.net [69.5.6.175])
by pt01.futurequest.net ([69.5.6.170])
with FQDP via TCP; 24 May 2005 07:15:54 -0000
Received: (qmail 23110 invoked from network); 24 May 2005 07:15:54 -0000
Received: from lincoln.websitewelcome.com (lincoln.websitewelcome.com [70.84.139.138])
by mx04.futurequest.net ([69.5.6.175])
with ESMTP via TCP; 24 May 2005 07:15:54 -0000
Received: from nobody by lincoln.websitewelcome.com with local (Exim 4.44)
id 1DaTdb-0004M7-Jf
for me@mysite.org; Tue, 24 May 2005 02:15:39 -0500
To: me@mysite.org
Subject: Final Notice
From: adbot@adfad.com
Message-Id: <E1DaTdb-0004M7-Jf@lincoln.websitewelcome.com>
Date: Tue, 24 May 2005 02:15:39 -0500
X-AntiAbuse: This header was added to track abuse, please include it with any abuse report
X-AntiAbuse: Primary Hostname - lincoln.websitewelcome.com
X-AntiAbuse: Original Domain - bodieslikeours.org
X-AntiAbuse: Originator/Caller UID/GID - [99 99] / [47 12]
X-AntiAbuse: Sender Address Domain - lincoln.websitewelcome.com
X-Source:
X-Source-Args:
X-Source-Dir:
X-Spam-Checker-Version: SpamAssassin 3.0.3-gr0 (2005-04-27) by QuestScan
on Tue, 24 May 2005 03:15:54 -0400
X-Spam-Level:
X-Spam-Status: No, score=0.6 required=5.1 tests=MILLION_EMAIL,NO_REAL_NAME
autolearn=disabled version=3.0.3-gr0



I'm not sure what this line means. Presumably the recipient domain?
X-AntiAbuse: Original Domain-bodieslikeours.org

ljvideo
05-28-2005, 02:37 PM
Parsing the headers through spamCop reveals this:

If reported today, reports would be sent to:
Re: 70.84.139.138 (Administrator of IP block - statistics only)
abuse@theplanet.com

Looks as if the spammer is using exactly what the spamware ad says - spamming through an abused proxy.